31 January 2010

2 weeks and I start again!!!

Well the last 2 weeks have been a really busy time but not so much that I couldn't have posted a couple times. They say it takes 21 times to create a habit. I know I have got to do it but it is easier said then done. No more excuses, time to get serious.
In the last 14 days I have probably gotten 6 days of physical activity. The following is a list of activities that I have done swimming, cross country hiking during an exercise, weight lifting, some other cardio. Today though I had an official workout and it was a good time. I got 2 miles for cardio and did some running and not just walking. I tried to get some weights in Bi's and back but I just couldn't get into it so I only got 3 sets for bi's and 3 set's for back. I took tomorrow off from work and me and Em will hit the gym. We are going to upgrade the rec membership to include some of the classes. I would like to try yoga (don't laugh). My eating has been getting better and is something that I continue to work on.
My goal is to make it a habit to workout and blog consistantly, blog even if I don't get a workout in. Love ya all, Keep it up and just run!!!

11 January 2010

1/11/10

Well I made it to the gym on Sunday and was surprised how many people were there working out. I was able to get a Bicep and Back workout in. I ended up hitting my shoulders a bit too. I did about 45 min of cardio, mainly walking around the track at the rec center. I felt really good after I got done, had the shakes it felt good! My diet has been getting better lower portion sizes is helping. My blood sugar starts to look real good when I am consistent, DUH!!!!! Well I took today off and will hit in the morning at work and maybe tomorrow night with Em for something light. Love ya all keep it up and just run.

08 January 2010

1/8/10

Well stayed the night out at the Depot but was able to get about 7 hours of restful sleep. Got a workout in this morning just got done as a matter of fact. I worked chest and tri's and did some abdominals. I was able to do 30 min on the treadmill and got 2 miles (its a starting point). I feel pretty good over the last few days working out. I was sore this morning so the training yesterday was a little more physical then I thought. It is good to hear from you all and I think this is something I will look foreword to. Love you all!! JUST DO IT!!!!

07 January 2010

getting started

I had to go to the doctors for this rash under my arm. Found out it could be tied to the diabetes and me not keeping better control of it. My A1c was 9.5 way to high. My doctor has given me 2 months to get it moving in the right direction so no time like the present to get a fitness program going. I have been able to hit the weights the last 2 days mainly light weight to get my muscles used to it. Cardio has been a little more difficult with work conflicts cutting my time short. I was able to go swimming with the kids last night and feel I got a little cardio doing that. Today I worked with the SRT at the Swanson Tactical center. A lot of on my feet moving for 12 hours and I feel pretty tired so I must have done something. I am excited to do this and will write as often as I can. Love you guys! Just Run! Bill