18 February 2010

2/18/2010

I had 2 good days of activity and the last 2 down and doing nothing. A lot of it is the whole work thing is messing with me but like I said to Dad I just need to get over it and keep moving towards whatever goals I set for myself. Even with all the shit going on in my life right now I do feel good when I am doing some physical things. I will write tomorrow and let you know how it is going.

14 February 2010

2/14/10

I know I am not living up to my goal but the last week has really sucked but it may be for the best. I did not get the promotion at DCD due to politics and it being government thats all there is. I was able to slide into the SRT position in the North Area it is a GS-07 and I will be working with a good friend. His goal is to get my tactics up to speed and take over the team leader position. This move will help with someother pursuits that I am looking at outside of work. I have not been working out on a regular basis so I am trying to turn it around.
I got a great work out in today. I went to the pool with Carah for a couple of hours and then went and did a work out at the Murray High track. It felt great and I feel very positive I hope it will stick. I also just got the insanity workout and will try to start that at the beggining of March. Keep up the work guys and stay positive.

06 February 2010

06 FEB 2010

Well didn't get to write yesterday but I did get a bit of a workout in. I gat some cardio in only about 2 miles but it felt good. Today I did not get it in but I feel good about not getting it done today. I ordered the get insanity workout vids today. I am hopeing to do them at work for my start of the day workout. I will still try and get some walking in three times a week as well as some of the weight lifting a couple times and see how it works. I will go in the morning and get it going again so until then.......

04 February 2010

04 FEB 10

I was able to be motivated to get up and get into work to have a workout. I have tried to wait until the end of the day to work out but it just don't happen. Then with my hour drive home I get even less motivated to workout at home. so last night when I went to bed I told myself I would do it in the morning without fail and I did.
It wasn't the greatest workout but it felt good to me. I only did about 1 3/4 miles in 30 min. I did some abdominal's and a little bit of legs. I am staying over tonight so I am usually good about the workout in the morning. I do realize that my day seems a lot more positive when I get my workout in the morning. Day 1 down 20 more to a habit! Both blogging and working out.